Disable Sync
By default, all Brain databases that you create in the desktop software stay local and are not auto synced to TheBrain Cloud. If you are working from a device that you do not want any brains to sync from, you can follow these steps to insure that you never sync:
To disable sync go to File -> Utilities -> Endpoints. Edit the existing endpoint (named TheBrain Cloud) to something different, i.e. add a letter and that will change it to a faulty/non existing URL and that will disable sync. Close and reopen TheBrain for the change to take effect.
Before: https://api.thebrain.com/
After: https://api.thebrainXYZ.com/