Reuse tab when opening URL attachments
“Reuse tab when opening URL attachments” is a setting/option that controls how web links attached to your thoughts are opened in your browser.
In general, it means:
- The same browser tab will be used each time you open a URL attachment from TheBrain, instead of
- Opening a new browser tab for every URL you click.
So:
- Enabled → Clicking different URL attachments from TheBrain will keep loading them into the one reused tab, reducing tab clutter.
- Disabled → Each URL attachment you open from TheBrain will create a separate new tab in your browser.