Data After Subscription Cancellation #101328
https://thebrain.zendesk.com/agent/tickets/101328
Hello Nicki,
Thank you for reaching out.
Cancelling your subscription does not automatically delete or wipe your Brain data.
Any Brains and data associated with your account should remain associated with that account. However, after the subscription ends, access to certain paid services may be limited, such as expanded cloud sync, cloud attachment storage, backup, and other Pro Service features.
For extra safety, we always recommend keeping your own local Brain Archive backup as well.
You can create a Brain Archive backup here:
Main Menu > File > Backup to Brain Archive
This will create a .brz backup file that you can store locally.
So in short: your data is not wiped because you cancelled, but your available cloud/service features may change once the subscription expires. You can still download the data from the cloud :) We will never hold your data as ransom because it is yours ;) and we respect and value customer's privacy above all else.
Best regards,
John