PB13 Brain Access / TheBrain 15 Uninstall #101030
https://thebrain.zendesk.com/agent/tickets/101030
Hello Kersten,
Thank you for the update.
You can uninstall PB15 after we get your PB13 access sorted out. Also, there is no recent PB15 license purchase on the account, so there should not be a paid PB15 license to revoke or refund.
The key issue right now is getting PB13 pointed back to the correct Brain data folder. PB13 and PB15 use the same Brain data folder setting, so if that folder setting was changed while testing PB15, it can also affect what PB13 sees.
Please do not use Restore previous version yet unless you have first made a full copy of the current folder:
C:\aaData\00PB01
Before making any changes, please confirm one of these is true:
- the Brains you need are visible and current in the Web Client at
https://app.thebrain.com, or - you have Brain Archive /
.brzbackups of the Brains you need, or - you have made a full safe copy of the local Brain storage folder.
If the Brains are not synced or backed up, please do not rename, restore, or delete anything yet.
Once the PB13 databases are accessible again, you can uninstall PB15 normally. If Light Sync Attachments was turned on for any Brain in PB15, we may also need to turn that off before opening that Brain in PB13.
Best regards,
John