Solution for The Brain already exists, change GUID/delete local brain. #96369
https://thebrain.zendesk.com/agent/tickets/96369
Hello Jean-Philippe,
Thank you for reaching out, and I appreciate the detailed explanation. We’ll help you get your Brains properly transferred to your Pro account.
It looks like your original Brains are still linked to your old account (jpr@noos.fr). The reason you're seeing an error when importing the .brz files is that TheBrain recognizes them as previously existing under a different user.
To resolve this, we need to assign new GUIDs to your Brains before importing them into your new account (jpr@baradal.fr).
Here’s what you need to do:
- Log back into your old account (
jpr@noos.fr).
- Change the GUID of each Brain:
- Go to your Brains list.
- Right-click on a Brain’s thumbnail and select "Assign Brain New GUID."
- A new, unsynced copy of the Brain will appear in your list, this is the one we will use.
- Back up each new GUID Brain to a
.brzfile:- Right-click the new unsynced copy, select Backup Brain > Create Brain Archive (.brz).
- Important: Check the box that says "Allow anyone to restore from the exported file."
- Repeat this for all your Brains that you want to transfer.
- Log into your new account (
jpr@baradal.fr).
- Import each
.brzfile into your new account:- Navigate to File > Import > Brain Archive and select the
.brzfile you just created.
- Navigate to File > Import > Brain Archive and select the
Once completed, your Brains should now be available in your Pro account without any import conflicts.
Let me know if you need any clarification or run into any issues during the process!
Best regards,
John