Open in TheBrain

How to disable AI #97135

https://thebrain.zendesk.com/agent/tickets/97135

Hello Mark,

Thanks for reaching out.

The AI feature in TheBrain is entirely optional, and no data is sent to the AI unless you explicitly click the AI button or use AI-generated tools. If you don’t interact with it, your content stays local or within your synced environment, it’s not shared with any AI service.

At this time, there’s no built-in way to remove the button itself, but if you'd prefer not to see it at all, you're welcome to use TheBrain 13, which does not include any AI integration. (https://www.thebrain.com/products/thebrain/oldversions)

Let me know if you have other concerns.

Best regards,

John