Open in TheBrain

Automatic Sync Recommended for Team Brains

★ Tip from Mark Trexler & TheBrain Support ~

It can easily happen that work gets overwritten if multiple people are working on the same content simultaneously. Even though we try to be careful, it has happened that we've had to recreate work.

For example, if I spend an hour editing a Note before syncing, and another person adds a single space to the "old" version of the Note around the same time, the Note reflecting my hour of work could get overwritten by the Note reflecting the single space edit.

TB recommends having the Brain set to automatically check for updates and then sync, which substantially reduces the likelihood of conflict compared to manual syncing, and you never have a situation in which you would lose an hour of work (you might lose 5 minutes instead).