Make Your Brain Public
How to Share Your Brain & Make it Public
The following options will allow you to share your brain URL with anyone who is interested, while keeping your private thoughts private.
In the TB15 Desktop: Option #1
- From the top toolbar, sync your brain with TheBrain cloud:
- Hamburger Menu > File > Start sync
- From the top toolbar, select:
- Hamburger Menu > Brain > Brain Access & Sharing
- Choose between "Unlisted" and "Public" access
- Unlisted is accessible without logging in, but the brain is not accessible through the "cross brain search"
- Public is accessible and discoverable without logging in.
- This same window will include a short link which you can use for sharing your brain with others.
- Scroll down and click "Save"
In the TB15 Desktop: Option #2
- From the top toolbar, sync your brain with TheBrain cloud:
- Hamburger Menu > File > Start sync
- Open the Brains List:
- Click the + sign next to the last brain tab > Open Brains List
- Find the brain you want to make public
- Right click on the hamburger menu of this brain
- Left click to select Brain Settings
- Left click to select "Access & Sharing"
- Choose between "Unlisted" and "Public" access
- This same window will include a short link which you can use for sharing your brain with others.
- Scroll down and click "Save"
In the TB15 Web Client
- After syncing your brain, log into TheBrain web client within your browser
- From the Brains List, follow the instructions in Option #1 above.
How to Find the Short URL for Sharing Your Brain
In addition to the options provided above, you can also access the short URL for sharing your brain, as well as individual thoughts within your brain.
In the TB15 Desktop & the Web Client
- In the plex, right click on the thought you want to share
- Select "Copy Web Thought URL"
Related