Share Your Brain
★ Note: The following instructions for sharing your brain may need to be updated to work with the new TB15. Learn more:
How to Share Your Brain | TheBrain 14
By default, each brain you create will be private. However, there are 3 options for sharing your brain with others, which have been detailed below.
See the child, jump and parent thoughts for additional details and resources.
Option #1: Make Your Brain Public
- Users with the public URL can access the brain in their browser.
- Public brains have not been optimized for search, and cannot be found using a simple browser search.
- Private thoughts will remain private ~ and public brains cannot be accessed on the desktop.
Option #2: How to Share a Private Brain
- Privately shared brains cannot be accessed or viewed in the browser without logging in.
- Readers with whom the brain has been shared can access the brain in their browser after logging in, at which point, they can also download your shared brain to their desktop and/or mobile devices.
- If you later revoke password access, an unsynced version of your shared brain will remain accessible on any/all devices where this shared brain was previously downloaded.
- Warning: Private thoughts will be visible to the individual Readers with whom you share your brain in both the web client and the desktop!
Option #3: How to Share a Public Brain with Optional Password Access