Open in TheBrain

Attachments Dumped on Reader's Desktop (Again & Again)

= Update ☆ 02.13.29 =

This outstanding problem from TheBrain 10 and TheBrain 11 has occurred repeatedly in TheBrain 12. This means that almost 6 years after the launch of TheBrain's new platform, desktop/synced sharing is still buggy and unusable.

See status details below.


= Update ☆ February 2020 =

During the process of testing another critical sharing bug in TB11, Synced Changes in Shared Brains are Not Immediately Visible (jump), several primary and secondary notes (attached .md files) from a shared brain were suddenly and unexpectedly dumped onto my desktop while I was logged in as a Reader of shared brain (using a free brain account).

I was told by TheBrain Support this bug can occur for Readers of a shared brain when the brain owner deletes attachments from a shared brain.

Apparently this bug can also occur if a Pro brain user shares a brain with free user. In other words, some of the attachments from the shared brain may be automatically moved to the Reader's desktop since Readers with free accounts are (by default) not permitted to keep attachments in thought folders.


☆ Important Update & Warning * 02.11.20


Status

Attachments