Private Thoughts are VISIBLE in "Privately" Shared Brains
With the launch of TheBrain 9 and the new web client, users of TheBrain no longer have the option of sharing brains privately with others while preserving the privacy of private thoughts.
Instead, the only "private" sharing options available now allow readers to view ALL the private thoughts within TheBrain, both in the desktop and in the web client.
These means ALL private thoughts, types and tags are now visible to shared brain readers in the desktop, unless the reader figures out how to hide them manually using the following menu option:
- Options > Hide Private Thoughts
In addition, there is NO option in the web client for the brain owner to hide private thoughts, types or tags when a shared brain reader is logged in.
For more sharing related issues, see the forum discussion linked above along with the jump and parent thoughts.