Admin Features are Visible/Accessible in Shared/Synced Brains
Admin Features to Disable
- The entire Settings menu should be hidden.
- The option to create a "New Brain" allows the web visitor to actually enter a new brain name ~ and this, in turn, then breaks the display of the existing brain.
- Unlinked Mentions (suggested links) should be turned OFF by default in shared brains since they are an admin feature, and they interfere significantly with the reading experience.
- Disable the entire right click menu on the selection box for Readers.
- "Import" on the "File" menu should be grayed out (inaccessible to Readers).
- Similarly, the "Export" option (at the bottom of the Import menu) should be completely disabled. because it currently allows the entire web brain to be exported and downloaded by the Reader ~ with private thoughts all!
- "Show Forgotten Thoughts" on the "View" menu should be grayed out .
Status
- 11.23.20: Feature requests submitted in forum
- 07.28.21: Just now discovered these admin sharing issues still have not been addressed > Documentation confirmed
- 10.16.26: These display and privacy issues are still unresolved > Fixes pending . . .
Related
- In addition to the child thoughts. see all the other related thoughts in this view: parents, jumps and siblings